No arms, no legs – No worries

Jag har kollat på filmen “No legs, no arms – No worries” där Nick Vujicic (29 år) pratar på en skola om hur det är att leva utan armar och ben. En riktig inspirationskälla enligt mig. Det han säger betyder något så oerhört mycket. Jag tar till mig varenda ord han säger. Vissa gånger får jag tårar i ögonen. Han är en person jag skulle kunna lyssna på i timtal. Jag skrev ner något som verkligen berör mig.

“I wanna talk about my wife. I’m not married. I don’t know who my wife is yet.
That’s ok. I know she’s coming. It’s fine. She’s coming.
Just because you have no boyfriend, girls. It doesn’t mean you’re not beautiful, that you’re not loved. You don’t need a boyfriend, you don’t need to use your body, that security to make you feel that someone needs you.
My wife is coming. And I may not have hands to hold my wife’s hand. But I don’t need hands to hold her heart. That’s all I wanna hold”

Tänk på det han har sagt och gör något utav det! Det är allt jag begär.

About Therese

The most awesome girl in the world!

Posted on 26 January, 2012, in Allmänt. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

